Albert Einstein therapy for the soul #burningupfriday

Curious, funny and intelligentAlbert Einstein defied the societal standards of what constitutes an intellectual’s public image.

This Friday, I want to share some brilliant quotes from the man who rebelled against authorities and left an impact that people will remember until the forever of mankind. These quotes will make you ponder and motivate you (if you believe in intuition, spirituality and that stuff). Personally, when I read quotes from successful people, talking about intuition-trusting the universe, it instills faith in me that may be that inner-soul voice within me is actually real and knows a lot more than my brain can comprehend.

“Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius — and a lot of courage — to move in the opposite direction.”

 

“The only real valuable thing is intuition.”

 

“Imagination is more important than knowledge.”

 

“Great spirits have often encountered violent opposition from weak minds.”

 

“The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing.”

 

“No, this trick won’t work…How on earth are you ever going to explain in terms of chemistry and physics so important a biological phenomenon as first love?”

 

“My religion consists of a humble admiration of the illimitable superior spirit who reveals himself in the slight details we are able to perceive with our frail and feeble mind.”

 

“Now he has departed from this strange world a little ahead of me. That means nothing. People like us, who believe in physics, know that the distinction between past, present, and future is only a stubbornly persistent illusion.”

 

“One had to cram all this stuff into one’s mind for the examinations, whether one liked it or not. This coercion had such a deterring effect on me that, after I had passed the final examination, I found the consideration of any scientific problems distasteful to me for an entire year.”

 

“If A is a success in life, then A equals x plus y plus z. Work is x; y is play; and z is keeping your mouth shut.”

 

“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I’m not sure about the  universe.”

 

“I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones.”

 

“A human being is a part of a whole, called by us -Universe, a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feelings as something separated from the rest… a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty.”

 

 

These quotes above have been compiled by Kevin Harris and were found here. I can’t vouch for the authenticity of the quotes but either way they are interesting!

 

 

“Try to become not a man of success, but try rather to become a man of value.”

 

“O’m enough of an artist to draw freely on my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited; Imagination encircles the world.”

 

“I believe in intuitions and inspirations. I Sometimes feel that I am right. I do not know if I am.”

 

“I am content in my later years. I have kept my good humor and take neither myself not the next person seriously.”

 

“Our death is not an end if we can live on in our children and the younger generation. For they are us; our bodies are only wilted leaves on the tree of life.”

 

“The ideals which have guided my way, and time after time have given me theenergy to face life, have been Kindness, Beauty and Truth.”

 

“It is not so important where one settles down. The best thing is to follow your instincts without too much reflection”

 

“One should not pursue goals that are easily achieved. One must develop an instinct for what one can just barely achieve through one’s greatest efforts.”

 

“Strange is our situation here upon earth. Each of us comes for a short visit, not knowing why, yet sometimes seeming to a divine purpose. From the standpoint of daily life, however, there is one thing we do know: That we are here for the sake of others…for the countless unknown souls with whose fate we are connected by a bond of sympathy. Many times a day, I realize how much my outer and inner life is built upon the labors of people, both living and dead, and how earnestly I must exert myself in order to give in return as much as I have received.”

” If you want to live a happy life, tie it to a goal. Not to people or things.”

Found these quotes on ASL & Associates. Visit the website for more quotes.

Have a lovely day and stay crazy!

 

5 thoughts on “Albert Einstein therapy for the soul #burningupfriday

Leave a Reply

