Tinkering Tuesdays: Tuxera NTFS for Mac

Found a solution for my external hard-drive issue today and it turns out, I might be able to start my own little ‘Tinkering Tuesdays” segment, documenting all my adventurous trial & error efforts at solving tech issues.

Problem: Could not drag and drop files from my Mac onto an external hard-drive! On the other hand, I could download files from that same drive onto my Mac. Time Machine offered to format the external hard-drive into being OS compatible but I didn’t want to erase the Windows data that already existed on my external drive.

Solution: Tuxera NTFS For Mac that you can download from here. Tuxera NTFS can be mounted on to ease the process of reading/writing NTFS content on Mac. Its a fantastic application!

Leave a Reply

