Mind Blown by Skater Kilian Martin

I came across skater Kilian Martin through a new short movie StationPark by Juan Rayos. My heart skipped beats pretty much throughout this amazing video.

Skating fascinated me since I was an ickle baby, probably my first real obsession. Inline skating has been my thing but I’m a rather embarrassing and unsuccessful skateboarder. I struggled for months to learn the basic balance, only to eventually respect my bruised behind and give up. Stunts are ridiculous hard work and my miserable skateboarding attempts make me respect all the skateboarders out there. And in the midst of all those stunts, there are those who do them so gracefully, its ridiculous- like Kilian Martin. I’m in absolute awe for he has stunned me by blowing my mind with these moves.

StationPark has been shot at an abandoned station, giving us a glimpse into Kilian’s world of freestlye skateboarding tricks. Some of Kilian’s moves remind me of Cristiano Ronaldo’s footie tricks, the only difference being, his skateboard raises the bar to some other level of epic-ary.

STATIONPARK from Juan Rayos on Vimeo.

I found two more videos of this amazing Spanish Skateboarder for you all to check out. To read more about Kilian, visit his website KilianMartin.net or follow him @KilianMartinSK8

Kilian Martin: A Skate Regeneration from Brett Novak on Vimeo.

Kilian Martin: A Skate Escalation from Brett Novak on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

