Dont Argue With Stupid People: Therapy For The Soul #burningupfriday

It took Sky Broadband an entire month to install my internet. However ridiculous that was and however annoyed I felt for not being able to blog at my convenience, I did spend a lot of my time quietly working on my first paper submission. This month taught me how to concentrate and use my most productive hours concentrating on work, than surfing the internet! It also taught me that 4 productive hours a day are better than 8 scattered brain hours.

There are a lot of things I wanted to post, my evernote is filled with ideas but I haven’t gotten around to writing anything personal in a long while. But, I have finally thought of something to blog.

Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.

I’m going to get my blog’s engine re-started with a Friday Soul Therapy that I experimented with yesterday. So,  yesterday I bumped into my first really rude person, since my arrival in Plymouth. It ruined my mood for a few minutes until I noticed, there it was 13:13 on the clock. Since those double numbers started showing up in my life, I’ve started associating them with positive messages from the universe. As I mentioned earlier, it was cool to have google lead me to the Faith-Hope-Love quote and after my best friend told me that Jews believe 13 to be a very good number, I started having even more faith in synchronicities around me.

Anywho, 13:13 reminded me that I must stand up for myself, which I did but I have to also force myself to think about the magnitude of negativity in this person’s life, why else would they be blasting off on someone random, all out of the blue. I’d like this person to have some faith-hope-and more essentially, love in their life. I’m slow to anger but that means when I react, I might chew the other person’s head off and spit it out, barbaric style.

But I guess I am at the next step in my life, now I have a different task for this year and that is to control and detach. I have to remind myself that -“this screaming chicken has a lifestory of their own, a life that is no doubt filled with stress and disappointments, now instead of getting down to their level of stupid, I’m just going to annoy them with my niceness and force them to someday THINK

This blog post written by Amanda Enayati is a good read. I particularly like this quote,

The serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference

Leave a Reply

