Quick Fix: Choco Lava Cake

I always thought it must be a struggle to bake molten chocolate cakes but apparently not. Over the weekend I came across an easy recipe and it was a shocker that I had all the ingredients in my baking cabinet! Whoop!

What you need:

  • 100g dark chocolate, chopped
  • 100g  butter
  • 150g light soft brown sugar
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 50g  plain flour

I substituted the light brown sugar with brown stevia mix. It seems you can also use half the butter and half portion greek yoghurt but I haven’t tried that.

Head over to BBC Good Food for instructions on how to bake.

The first ramekin I baked looked fine at first but I didn’t realise that the cake would continue to bake even after removing it from the oven as the ramekins don’t cool down instantly. So beware of the time and only bake for the 10-12 mins.

The second one pictured below exploded just the way I wanted it to! Hello delicious gooeyness.

IMG_20141026_195906

Leave a Reply

